It's Elementary!

by Jamie Forrest

Book Review Form November 2, 2010

Filed under: eci831 — Jamie @ 1:38 am

Hi there. I’ve created a book review form on my final project library blog HERE. Can you check it out and see if there is anything you would change? Thanks.

 

6 Responses to “Book Review Form”

  1. byrnesa Says:

    I think that looks great Jamie. My students and I were talking about doing something like this and I was going to create a group blog and let them post. When the data comes back to you after the form is filled out, what does it look like? What program did you use to make the form?

    • Jamie Says:

      Hi Angela. As I said in my Tweet, I used Google Docs to create a form. The data comes back to me in the form of a spreadsheet. It doesn’t look nice, but it is easy enough to copy and paste into a blog post. I have also been exploring using Microsoft Word 2010 to create my blog posts. I’m trying to see if I can create a formatted template to easily copy and paste from the spreadsheet. Lots to learn and play with!

  2. Lyn Hilt Says:

    Great use of Google forms… so quick and easy to use, and you can export the data from Google docs into an Excel file if you want to further customize it. Great idea!

  3. ktenkely Says:

    It looks great so far Jamie! I like the use of Google Forms🙂

  4. Jen Says:

    The form looks great Jaime! I think that you should investigate a way for the information that is entered to automatically generate a blog post that you approve. There must be a way for you to save all that cutting and pasting. That might be something that you can look later on down the road too.

  5. I haven’t been following your chats / tweets / etc. regarding this project so my question might come completely out from left field.

    I was wondering about intertextual references: a video / photo / poem / movie ….. that somehow relates in some way to one’s book and then post links on the form…. Too weird????


Leave a Reply

